@RichardDawkins

I’m always on the lookout for new people to follow on twitter and quite regularly pop over to their page of suggested people for me to follow.  Today I was rather surprised to find @RichardDawkins suggested on the list.

I have nothing against Mr. Dawkins.  We’re all entitled to our own opinions and views on the world and the fact that Twitter thought I should follow him interested me enough to make me click over to his site.  As I was reading through a few articles and statements there was one thought that continually struck me…

Athiests seem to spend a lot of time talking about a God they state doesn’t exist and discussing religions they don’t believe in.

It’s a little weird, right?

On top of this they seem to have created organizations where they discuss and affirm one another in their own beliefs.  Kind of a hold each other up scenario if you will.  Sounds an awful lot like church to me.

As the saying goes, no matter how things change they remain the same…

Leave a reply

