Monday, Monday.

Today was not a stellar day in terms of accomplishments for me.  I’m usually a zombie on Mondays due to having been in the pulpit on Sunday but today was particularly challenging.  I did however have some interesting moments.

One interesting moment was pulling up the bulletin outline for the church I’m working at on Sunday and discovering that they have a statement of faith following the sermon from ‘Living Faith’ the PCC’s little green book on faith.   I am not sure if I’ve looked at Living Faith since I was a student at this church so it was fun to dive back in.  The copy I used was given to me when I was confirmed at 12.  I can’t believe it was that long ago and that I’m so old now that 12 seems so young to me.  Where did the time go?

Sensibly following the read through of Living Faith I gave up on work.  My focus was just not there.  Anything I wrote down would likely have to be redone so I headed out to the grocery store to grab some corn tortillas and cucumbers.  On the way home I drove by the lake.  It was beautiful.  The combination of wind and waves is something I thrive on.  It was a perfect scene.

Following dinner my son and I goofed around with my iphone and took photos of one another.   His way of taking pictures was laughing at me when he saw my face through the screen and this was one we caught.  I think it might be my new social media picture.  I read this week that my picture should be clear and recognizable which mine currently is not.

There are worse ways to spend a day I suppose.  Other activities involved crayons and tickles.  We also had lots of laughs.

How did you spend your Monday?

Leave a reply

