Eating Clean!

I have some exciting news.  I’m being featured today on Tosca Reno’s blog about my plant based diet.  I’m thrilled to be part of the journey as she launches her new book, The Eat Clean Diet Vegetarian Cookbook.  I own every single copy of the the Eat Clean Series and I can honestly say her approach to food and eating has made a huge difference in my life {and I’m not paid to say that!}.

The blog I’ve written for her site talks a little bit about my weight loss journey, what we eat and how I got to where I am today.  I’m not quite finished my journey yet but am getting there as I continue to Eat Clean and try to be active.

Our house is a healthy one filled with diverse foods.  My son is a vegetarian, not a vegan so he does indulge in yogurt, milk and cheese.  My husband and I have chosen to be fully plant based but don’t feel bad for us as we don’t lack for diversity at all.  Our food is healthy, tasty and best of all packed with energy.

People often ask me what I eat because I don’t eat meat anymore and I’m always tempted to say ‘anything but meat!’.  There’s so much to choose from. With lentil soup, bean salad, tempeh tacos, homemade tofu nuggets and rice bowls in our repertoire I can honestly say that food is never boring in our home!

If you’d like to read more about my journey, join me here!

Here are a few of our favorite recipes if you’re looking for some inspiration:

  1. Kale Chips
  2. Healthy Whole Grain Pancakes
  3. Warm Spicy Carrot Soup
  4. Fat Free {almost} Chocolate Chip Cookies
  5. Homemade Trail Mix

2 responses to “Eating Clean!

  1. That’s great! I’ve been trying to eat cleaner but sometimes totally fail! No meat would be hard….but I certainly know some people who have stopped eating meat & swear by it also.

    • No meat isn’t too bad. I got used to it but I completely understand how it would be difficult to give up. I firmly believe everyone needs to find something that works for them and that’s what’s important. I also believe that the occasional day that isn’t perfectly clean isn’t terrible, it’s just important to get back on track the next day!

Leave a reply

