Fun stuff on Friday

It’s Friday.  I’ve accomplished almost nothing today but I’m alright with that.
_______________________________________________________
It’s been quite a week here.  This week my biggest post was actually Muskoka Bean Salad, an old recipe from last summer.  I would guess that people are getting ready for BBQs on the weekend!
_______________________________________________________

If you’re looking for some youtube entertainment can I suggest checking out The Maccabeats.  They are a Jewish A Cappella group that I discovered while reading Mayim Bialik’s blog.  They are very good and some of their stuff is really catchy.  I quite enjoy listening to them.  Here’s one of my favorite videos:


_______________________________________________________
I realized this week that I’m a writer.  Now whenever people ask me what I do I say “I’m a mother, I minister, and I write”.  I guess you could say I’m rather busy and I like it that way.
_______________________________________________________
My local coffee place recently informed me that they could make iced soy chai lattes for me this summer so I wouldn’t be deprived of my favorite drink over the summer.  Can I just say ‘dangerous’?  They are so delicious!
_______________________________________________________
Donald Driver is going to be on my fantasy football team.  Why you say? After all he’s a 5th receiver, right?  It’s a simple reason.  He won Dancing with the Stars and I need a mascot.  Also all the cardio he’s done while training for the show makes him a potential threat.  It might be risky but I am a gutsy girl who needs to win this year!
_______________________________________________________
I hope you have a wonderful weekend.  To my American friends – Happy Memorial Day Weekend.  To the rest of you, have a fantastic normal weekend.  After all, holiday or no holiday a weekend is the best part of the week!!!
_______________________________________________________

Leave a reply

