I had a weekend.

We had a long weekend.  A lovely weekend.  Thank you Queen Victoria.

My husband and I had a couple of days to ourselves as my Parents took care of our little guy.  This was the first weekend since he was born that we’ve been adults and boy did we take advantage of it.

On Friday we went out for a Mexican feast.  Saturday brought with it a trip to  Whole Foods {amazing} and then a visit to my favorite mall.  We did dinner again.  Watched HGTV in the wee hours of the morning.  I slept a lot.  There was conversation and silence.  A lovely brunch on Sunday.  It was a wonderful weekend.

We missed our little guy of course.   He’s home now and happy with Dad in the kitchen.  He had a wonderful time with his grandparents and is asking us for a dog.  Overall I’d say it was a success and something we must do again.  It was nice to be a grown up for a while.  It was nice to discover a little part of me that I hadn’t seen in a while.

Leave a reply

