Let’s get this party started!

Ultimate Blog Party 2012

Welcome everyone from the 2012 Ultimate Blog Party!

About me:

Hi, I’m Becky, it’s nice to meet you.  Pull up a chair and stay awhile.  We’ve got lots to talk about!

I guess I should tell you a little bit about myself.  I’m a work at home mom.  I was supposed to be a stay at home mom but as a minister there are always vacancies and situations that need you so I’ve found that I am working more than I thought I would.  I love it.  Having the flexibility to be home and keep my hand in has been a real blessing to me and I am grateful for all the opportunities that have come my way.

The blog has given me a voice during a season of my life when I really felt like I had lost it.  I left congregational ministry because I needed to be with my son who was born with a Congenital Diaphragmatic Hernia.  We expected that he would need a large amount of care and that there might be complications following his surgery but he is our walking miracle and I feel so blessed that he is as healthy as he is.

Right now we are at a turning point in our family.  We face the questions of more children, work away from home and where God is calling us.  I don’t know what lies ahead but I believe that God will lead us where he wants us to go.  When I left my position I thought I was leaving ministry and in the end discovered that you cannot leave, it follows you!  This is my ministry for the moment.  A blog full of ideas and recipes.  A place where God is found in the everyday.  I hope you stay and look around.

Thanks for dropping by!

Things I love:

  • God
  • My boys (wonderful husband and fantastic son!)
  • Family and Friends
  • Cooking
  • Reading
  • Writing
  • my iPad
  • Coffee {I think I love Coffee a little too much!}

Things I tolerate:

  • Exercise

If you’re looking for me you can find me on Twitter at: Beckyinreallife
I’m also found on Facebook here: From Ministry to Motherhood

20 responses to “Let’s get this party started!

  1. Hi Becky!

    I’m stopping by from the Party! And, I’m glad I did. Praying for peace and joy in your journey and in your decisions.

    ~Heidi

  2. Howdy! Swingin’ on by from the UBP12! It’s an interesting transition from full time ministry to balancing it with motherhood for sure. I can relate. I read a neat book called The Ministry of Motherhood and I really enjoyed it. Maybe you would enjoy it as well. Maybe you’ve already read it. Either way, nice to meet you here! Looking forward to following your journey!

  3. Ha! I love the thing you tolerate! lol! Hopping over from UBP12! The book Regina mentions sounds good!!! We love a lot of the same things as well- nice to meet you!

    • I should love exercise but I’m not quite there yet!!! I do love what it does for me. I’m pleased to meet you as well. Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

  4. glendachilders

    Your life sounds full and sweet. And I love coffee, too.
    I am hopping over from UBP. Happy party week.

    Fondly,
    Glenda
    #84

  5. Awww, I love the personality you give through your writing. Very nice to “know” you and I’ll be back for more!!! 🙂

  6. Hello – thank you so much for stopping by my blog and saying hello. I enjoyed reading your party post. Praying that God leads you through the decisions you will be making in the days ahead!

  7. Hi stopping by from the hop, I love the pic of you at the beach. I am so glad to hear your son is doing well we also have a miracle boy! Praying that the Lord would direct your decision.

    • Thank you for your prayers. I’ll pray for your boy as well. Looking forward to reading your blog and finding out a little more about you.

  8. Just hopped over from the party. It is great meeting you and seeing another Sister-in-Christ out here. I also started my blog when I felt I had lost my voice.

    I pray you will hear the leading of the Lord clearly in all decisions.

    God bless you!
    Beth

    http://mydestinysharinghope.com/

    • Thanks for your prayers Beth! God bless you too! I look forward to reading more and hearing your voice. I find it interesting how God works through us all in different ways. 🙂

  9. Becky,

    Thanks for stopping by Teachingboys.net. Beautiful picture of you and your son! I can’t even say that I tolerate exercise……I avoid it at all costs!

    Have a great day!
    Jennifer

  10. Hi! Stopping by from the UBP. Praying for your journey and look forward to seeing God’s hand at work in your family. Happy Friday!

    Blessings,
    Tiffany

Leave a reply

