You know a church is comfortable with you when….

You know a church is comfortable with you when you drive up on Sunday and find this sign:

Never before have I been on a church sign as Rev. Becky.  Seeing this was so great!  Usually it’s Rev. Rebecca {insert longest last name ever here} and very formal.  It’s funny in a way as I’m never called that.  It’s always Becky or Rev. Becky and that’s it.  I’m so glad they felt comfortable enough to just put me up as they see me.  I loved this sign!

This was my last Sunday with this congregation.  I’ve enjoyed the time I spent with them but they’ve found a new minister and I’m happy for them.  I hope they experience many blessings as they continue ministering in their community.

6 responses to “You know a church is comfortable with you when….

  1. wow how thrilling. As their IM I am so proud of the road that they have travelled and am glad to see the sign. And how many times did you say “you guys” on that last day?

    As IM I thank you for all the Sunday Services you have agreed to cover. I know the people loved you and appreciated your ministry among them. much peace.

  2. Rev Becky Communion?
    Well a fitting name I guess. Kinda like Bill Gospel or Jeff Salvation.

Leave a reply

