Apparently I talk like this sometimes…

Apparently I talk like this sometimes…

A few friends posted this on their facebook feeds over the last couple of weeks and I resisted posting it as I didn’t want to face the truth.  The truth hit me when I showed it to my husband and he laughed, gave me the side eye and evaded the answer when I asked him if it was true.

I may not be a seminarian anymore but I have said or do say many these things.  I really should get out more…

8 responses to “Apparently I talk like this sometimes…

  1. That’s just funny!
    “Please don’t send me to a church that still uses red hymnals!” : )

  2. oh such a flashback to the good old days at VST…..

  3. Thanks for this, Becky! LOVE it!

  4. This is hilarious!!!!!!!!!! Not just for seminarians…….Thanks for posting!

Leave a reply

