Random Thought Thursday: February 2nd Edition

  1. It’s February already!!!!!  I cannot believe this.  It seems like 2012 is going so fast and Easter is just around the corner.  We’re looking forward to pancakes at the end of the month and are trying to perfect a plant-based diet recipe that will blow your minds.  My son loves this as pancakes are one of his favorite things.
  2. It’s Superbowl weekend!  I am looking forward to an evening of entertainment, nail biting and seriously tasty food.  It should be a great time.  I really hope the Patriots win.
  3. I have the week off and I’ve discovered I get so much more done when I’m not writing a sermon. I’ve written a few times this week and have done quite a lot around the house.  I do a lot of work preparing for Sunday and I never really notice how much until I don’t have to do it.
  4. Mangos & Pineapples are my favorite thing.  I cut them up into tiny pieces, toss them like a fruit salad and keep it in the fridge.  It doesn’t last long as my husband loves it too.  If you’re looking for a sweet, healthy treat this is it.
  5. My orchid is still alive!  You know the one I blogged about before Christmas that my Gran gave me.  It’s still alive and it has 3 buds for new flours.  I’m so happy.  I usually kill plants.  This is a turning point for me.

Bonus Thoughts: {because this week I’ve had a lot on my mind!}

  • This week we’ve gone from winter to spring and this weekend we’re expecting winter again.  It’s like a high school boyfriend who you keep breaking up with only to get back together two days later.  I want a commitment, spring or winter.  At this point I really don’t care which one I just want the weather to make up it’s mind.
  • Downton Abbey is must see TV.  If you haven’t watched it, check it out.  I am a history nut and love period dramas so I might be a little more enthused than the average person but I adore the dialogue and cinematography.

 

 

4 responses to “Random Thought Thursday: February 2nd Edition

  1. Ok – I have a question for you & I hope I don’t reveal too much of my ignorance in the asking. So, you’re in Canada right? Is Canada into the Super Bowl? I mean I guess you are if you are looking forward to watching it. Is it as big a deal there as it is here in the States?

    • Most people aren’t crazy into football up here. A lot of us like it and watch it. Our family is very into it as my husband loves it, we play fantasy football and so we’ve all kind of adopted it as our fall sport. If the Leafs ever made it into the Stanley Cup playoffs again I believe half of my family might die from shock as they are all crazy hockey fans but many of them do enjoy football. There’s more fuss made about hockey in Canada than football. We also have our own football league {the CFL} but it’s a bit different in terms of style and play and it has a different season. Generally I think every year more and more people gather together to watch the game even if they aren’t really fans. It’s a great excuse for a party!

  2. I’m so sorry, but I will not be cheering on your beloved Patriots. Not a big Tom Brady fan. But I still like YOU! : )

    I finished episode 3 of Downton Abbey last night. I think I’m hooked. Although my husband watched it for a few minutes for me and had the gall to say, “This is just a British soap opera!” Can you believe it?!

    • I can believe it. 🙂 My husband calls it a high class soap opera. {Sigh} He still watches it with me though. I got him hooked now if you can believe that!

      I understand that you don’t like Tom Brady. I still like you too! I just hope the game doesn’t end with a helmet catch. That was brutal last time the Giants and Patriots met in the Superbowl.

Leave a reply

