A Public Service Announcement.

Please check your gas lines.

We had our 3rd leak in 6 months this week.  It’s been crazy around here.  I am starting to wonder about the original installation of these lines.  The guy who came to fix it at 12:30 am on Thursday tested all the other lines so it looks like we’re good for now.

I should say that the leak was incredibly small.  So small in fact that most people might not have noticed.  The Union Gas rep was surprised I found it but I have an excellent nose and an uncanny ability to know when something is off.  I get a feeling in my gut that something isn’t right and I know I have to follow through.  I had started to worry about the gas lines over the last week and sure enough the connector to the water heater was leaking.  As strange as it seems, that happens to me all the time.  So frequently that my husband is now concerned when I do start to get anxious about something as it tends to be something we need to look into.

We are now safe and I have finished my work for Sunday so hopefully tomorrow I’ll be able to write a few thoughts down that I have about contemporary vs. modern worship and these delicious Chocolate Chip Muffins that you simply must try.

Stay safe and trust your gut!

2 responses to “A Public Service Announcement.

  1. Oh my goodness! I’m so glad you’re ok! Thanks for the tip to make sure to check things like that.

    I’m looking forward to your worship post and the chocolate chip muffins!

    • I’m glad we’re okay too! It was a little crazy around here.
      I’m planning to get those posts up. I got lost in reading and football this weekend. It wasn’t very productive! 🙂

Leave a reply

