Lime Green Goodness

It’s Sunday.  Sundays should be a day of rest but for me it never really works out that way.   I have to work.  I love helping out and conducting worship but it pretty much claims the entire day.  I’m exhausted afterwards {lovely introvert tendencies} and definitely need a nap.  At Christmas it seems like there is no time for a nap.  I have places to be and people to see.  To keep going I need a boost.  This Lime Green Goodness is what I’m looking for when I need that pick-me-up.  It gives me the energy and nutrients needed to continue participating in the festivities when I’d rather just nap and it tastes great!  If you’re not tired or busy yet, drink it anyways.  You’ll love it!

Lime Green Goodness

Ingredients:

  • 1 large very full handful of romaine
  • 2 medium granny smith apples {chopped}
  • 1 english cucumber {chopped into small pieces}
  • 1 c soy milk
  • 3 tbsp lime juice

Instructions:

  1. Combine the romaine, soy milk and 1/2 of the cucumber in the blender until well mixed.
  2. Add the rest of the cucumber and continue combining.
  3. Add the apples and lime juice.
  4. Blend until smooth
  5. Serve!

Extra Information:

  • This makes 2 large servings.
  • You can change things up by using lemon juice instead of lime or throwing in some fruit instead of the cucumber.
  • Spinach is a great substitution for the romaine lettuce.
Leave a reply

