Random Thought Thursday: September 1st edition

1: Is it September already? The summer has flown by and we are creeping slowly into fall. The weather remains hot here but I do find myself looking forward to a season of beautiful co ours and crisp breezes. Apple cider doesn’t hurt either!

2: I didn’t blog as much this summer as I was trying to find a little balance and take a bit of a break. As I head back into fall I’ve started to think of ideas and recipes so I am looking forward to getting back into the swing of things. I thought I would also ask you if there is anything you would like to see from the blog. I you’ve got suggestions or want to see something in a series or post please let me know in the comments below.

3: Today is draft day! We will gather to begin the fight for glory. It should be fun!

4: I love the farmers market. The peaches right now are incredibly juicy and delicious. The plums melt in your mouth. The veggies are ridiculously flavorful. I plan to spend the weekend freezing and canning so we have a taste of summer over the winter

5: One of the most infuriating things about the iPad is autocorrect. I have to find out how to turn it off. It’s making posting a heck of a lot longer than it needs to be.

One response to “Random Thought Thursday: September 1st edition

  1. I hope you get some of the players you want on your team! : ) Our draft is Monday. I should spend some time trying to figure out my wish list.

    Enjoy your canning/freezing. We’re pretty much done with that now. Except maybe for applesauce!

Leave a reply

