I’m back…

I disappeared for a while.  I’m sorry about that.  I should have warned you that vacation was coming but I got a little busy packing and wrapping things up before we left.  We disappeared into the deep Canadian wilderness during the day and slept in a comfortable bed at night.  It was wonderful.

We hiked.  We relaxed.  It was much needed.   I have much to say.  I thought a lot about food, the famine, God and what life means.  There’s so much swirling through my head right now that it’s hard to put it into words.  Over the next few weeks I anticipate sharing some recipes, some thoughts and some pictures.  It felt great to be away and it’s good to be back.

Leave a reply

