Random Thought Thursday: June 30th

  1. Is it just me or has this year moved quickly?  I cannot believe we are halfway done.
  2. Grilled Cheese is apparently the perfect toddler meal.  X. cannot get enough of it.
  3. I’m preaching on Jonah for the next few weeks.  I love Jonah.  He’s the prophet who didn’t want to save.  I wonder how many of us are like this? We want God’s news, yet don’t want to share it because we are uncomfortable/lazy/a little of both.  I find him highly relatable.
  4. The Voice was awesome!  It’s over now.  This is probably a good thing for my evenings and blog/sermon writing!
  5. I’m trying to be more mindful.  I am attempting to take time each day to relax and just exist in prayer or contemplation.  This is easier to write than it is to do.  I tend to get distracted.  I have a feeling I’m not alone in this but I will prevail!
2 responses to “Random Thought Thursday: June 30th

  1. You may enjoy my post re Jonah 11/8/10. Have more Bible if you wish post dates.

Leave a reply

