Silence…

There is silence in my life right now.  My life is in transition.  The work in ministry I’ve been doing is coming to an end. I’m moving towards something new.  I feel the movement, like waves on the lake pushing me as I attempt to stand straight and still.  I know it’s time. But there is no direction, no answer as to where I’m being pushed.  I’m not sure what comes next.  I’m not sure where I’m going.  I just know I have to go.

4 responses to “Silence…

  1. Prayers that God will make all things clear in His time and that you will have the patience to listen to His call where ever it may lead, headed your way. Transitions aren’t easy, but they can be incredibly beautiful.

  2. “You must not be frightened if a sadness rises over you, larger than any you have ever seen, if a restiveness, like like and cloud shadows passes over your hands and over all you do. You must think that something is happening with you, that life holds you in its hands. It will not let you fall.”

    — Ranier Maria Rilke, excerpt from Letters to a Young Poet

    • Thank you Shelly. I do believe something is happening and I’m trying (as hard as it is sometimes!) to be patient as I wait for answers. I really appreciate your comment. It’s a lovely thought. 🙂

Leave a reply

