Random Thought Thursday: June 9th

  1. X. is addicted to White Bean Eggplant Dip.  He can’t get enough of it. I don’t blame him, it’s delicious.
  2. For the last few mornings I’ve been adding a spoonful of local raw honey to my coffee.  It’s absolute bliss.
  3. The Voice is great.  I think the bald ladies are awesome.
  4. Pentecost is Sunday.  It’s time for a party.  I bought a cake. Seriously, we’re having cake. It’s going to be a good time.
  5. I can’t believe a Parrot made it through to Vegas on America’s Got Talent. Furthermore I can’t believe I watched America’s Got Talent. I need a new book or hobby or something.
2 responses to “Random Thought Thursday: June 9th

  1. 1. Mmmm. You have me with white bean dip. Not sure about the eggplant part.
    2. I love honey. While I prefer my coffee unsweetened I do love honey on toast or a bagel!
    3. I’ve only watched one or two bits of episodes of the Voice. It seems an interesting concept though.
    4. Pentecost is Sunday? That’s one of the religious holidays that seems to get lost a lot of times in the church. Same with Ascension Day – some of the conservative Mennonites in our area still recognize it….take off work & close their businesses for the day. And, cake is always good!
    5. A parrot? If you find a good book, let me know. I’m in desperate need of a good read.

    • Hi Karen!

      1) The Eggplant adds something. The dip is this wonderful mix of savory and sweet. So tasty.
      2) I usually drink my coffee black so it’s odd for me to be adding honey! The Bee Keeper recommended it and I’m really enjoying it. I don’t add too much, just enough for a hint of flavor.
      3) The Voice is interesting! I have to stop talking about it.
      4) Cake is always good. Especially chocolate cake. MMM.
      5) I’m still looking for a good book. When I find one, I’ll let you know!

Leave a reply

