The perfect road…

“Maybe your reason why all the doors are closed, so you can open one that leads you to the perfect road”

~ Firework by Katy Perry

I’m on vacation from work. I’m supposed to be a stay at home mom yet somehow in the last 4 months I’ve worked almost as much as I used to while working and I now have X. to take care of as well.

When X. was born the door to ministry was shut for me. I knew I had to stay home.  I’ve had so much fun with him and I wouldn’t change it for the world.  But now we’re in a place where I’m home and working (and writing) and I’m trying to sort it all out. At times I feel a little confused.  I wonder what will come in the future.  I wait and discern.  I believe it will be good but it seems a little hazy right now.

So in this haze I sit. I stew. I wonder.  And while I wonder I try to remember that sometimes the best things take some time.

Leave a reply

