Random Thought Thursday: April 28

  1. Tomorrow is Royal Wedding Day.  I wasn’t really interested until mid-way through last week.  As a Canadian I realize the Royal Family has some connection to our country but I generally don’t think of it (until the Governor General is called upon to prorogue government but I digress).  I’ve been thinking about it more lately and I think this wedding is a good excuse for a party.   We’re having White Chocolate Cherry Scones with some Devonshire Cream (well not technically but it’s still delicious!) and fresh fruit for breakfast while we watch.
  2. My son said ‘Yum’ for the first time at lunch on Tuesday with my Grandmother.  He is hilarious and he hasn’t said it since.
  3. I think that Biggest Loser is a much better dating show than the Bachelor. So many contestants get together.  Maybe ABC should re-vamp their franchise.
  4. So far I love the Voice. I abandoned American Idol after Taylor Hicks won.  I haven’t watched an episode since.  When I heard about this show I felt I could give it a chance.  So far I love it.  They can actually sing.  I think it could be good, we’ll have to wait and see.
  5. If you’re not Canadian feel free to ignore this random thought.  Election Day is Monday.  I don’t care who you vote for but I encourage you to vote.   I’m not overly thrilled with the choices to be honest but I feel voting is a right we should be grateful for.
2 responses to “Random Thought Thursday: April 28

  1. Hi Becky! I wanted to at least stop by and say ‘hi’. Actually, I have been coming and reading your blog pretty much every day. But, lately I’ve been pressed for time when it comes to leaving comments. Anyway, I take so much encouragement from your blog. And, I’ve been mulling over some of your recent posts. (“The Church is Insane” is one that really hit home for me). I just haven’t been able to formulate my thoughts lately. There’s a lot zipping around in my brain right now.

    P.S. – I watched part of ‘The Voice’ last night. I’ve also abandoned American Idol. I used to really like it, but it’s changed so much. The Voice seems like an interesting variation on the whole singing competition idea.

    • Thank you Karen! I hope whatever it is that you’re thinking of becomes clear for you. Your blog is wonderful and I love reading it.
      I’m looking forward to seeing where the Voice goes. It could be good!

Leave a reply

