Hey Soul Sister

I discovered iGoogle this week.  It’s been the best and the worst thing to happen to me in quite a while.  I’ve wasted much of my free time in the last two days watching you tube clips, reading countless blog posts and generally getting nothing accomplished.

While wasting time I happened upon a clip I adore, ‘Hey Soul Sister’ by Train. I could listen to this song over and over again.  In fact when I muse about music I should include on the movie of my life soundtrack, this song is always featured

I picture this song being played at the beginning. As the movie opens you’d see me walking down the streets of New York City wearing jeans with ballet flats and a chic scarf wrapped around my neck.  I’d have my beautiful golden retriever with me and a coffee in hand.  As the music swells I turn the corner walking straight into the romantic comedy that was the beginning of my relationship with my husband.  {Obviously the story has been heavily edited ~ aside from the romantic comedy part}

My life will never be a movie {obviously!} but I do love this song.  It’s fresh and breezy. It’s light and sweet. One of the great summer driving songs. Have a listen, or not, I’m not particular.

A journey through Lent: Day 42

Leave a reply

