It’s crunch time…

This is one of the busiest times of the year for me.  Work is intense.  There’s a lot to prepare for.  At times it seems difficult to remain healthy.  Let’s face it, the bunnies call my name as I walk the aisle at the grocery store.

While I’m not officially working I know this week in particular will be tough. There are a number of services to attend.  I have the ‘big’ one to prepare for. With all that I have to do, I do not want to fall into the Reece’s Peanut Butter Egg trap.  I want to remain focused and dedicated during this busy time.

To accomplish this I’ve laid out a plan.  It’s a simple 5 step plan to help me navigate the Easter Season.   Hopefully following the plan will give me the energy and stamina I need to to survive and thrive in the coming week!

  1. This week I will hydrate.  Hydration is important and I tend to forget to drink water when I am busy.
  2. I will eat a healthy lunch (like Quinoa Salad) each day.  I have a tendency when I get busy to skip lunch and wind up snacking all afternoon. This isn’t a good idea.  I need to fuel my body with healthy ingredients that give me energy and provide me with stamina.
  3. Snacking will be healthy.  With so many candy options available right now I need to make proper choices and avoid the bunnies!  I plan to rely on healthier options like Dark Chocolate Energy Balls, Savory Pumpkin Seeds and Skor Dip with Apples to sustain me throughout the week.
  4. Exercise has to be a priority.  I cancelled running once last week because I was ‘too busy’.  I cannot let this continue.  If I don’t take care of my physical needs I won’t be able to take care of my other needs.  I have to be smart.  I must prioritize.
  5. I will sleep.  Sleep is important.  I plan to be in bed by 11:30 at the latest.  I know this is late for some of you but I have a tendency to work in the wee hours of the morning and this has to stop.  I need to get on a better schedule.  I want to feel rested and well each day.
How do you plan to navigate the Easter Season?  
A Journey through Lent: Day 41
Leave a reply

