My Secret Shame.

I have a confession to make.

It’s shameful.

It’s kind of horrifying.

I use a…

I’m sure you’ve seen Vince late at night selling these bad boys to unsuspecting insomniacs.   In fact my brother in law started the fascination for us by sending us the You Tube link to the infomercial one night and we spent days laughing over it. My husband kept saying every time I was preparing food “If you had a Slap Chop you wouldn’t have a boring life”.

Our journey began when we wandered into an As Seen on T.V. store earlier this year.  It was January, there were sales and they’d decided to throw in the Graty for free. My husband thought it was hilarious.  I thought it was ridiculous.  And then I tried it.  I loved it.

Honestly it’s great. I don’t use it for everything.  Just to quickly mince garlic or slice a few onions.  I’ve chopped nuts for baking.   Sliced eggs for egg salad.  Over all it gets used more than I’d like to admit.  I can cut with a knife.  I own a food processor. But sometimes there’s a job that you want to chop quickly while minimizing mess and that’s where the Slap Chop fits in my kitchen.

If you want to stop having a boring life I wouldn’t recommend the Slap Chop.  It’s not that interesting.  But if you want to cut corners while making some sauces and need something that’s small and easy to clean this might just work for you.

I have absolutely no affiliation with Slap Chop.  I’m just admitting the fact that I have a secret love of mine…

 

A Journey through Lent: Day 32

4 responses to “My Secret Shame.

  1. LOL. I don’t have the Slap Chop, I have the Pampered Chef version….which basically just means I spent more money (or rather the one who gave it to me did). But I love it. It’s a great stress reliever too. At the end of a long day, I just whack that thing….. sometimes it even helps make supper. LOL

  2. I have the Pampered Chef version (wedding present) and I love it, too. I got a good laugh out the previous commenter….I never thought of it as a stress reliever before – I am going to have to try that use and see if it works. LOL!

Leave a reply

