I’m always late to the party!

Ultimate Blog Party 2011

Welcome everyone from the 2011 Ultimate Blog Party!

About me:

I’m Becky.   I’m work at home mom.  I am finally able to admit it, I work. I am a Mother and a Minister and I am in desperate need of a manicure.  But who has the time really?  I began blogging last November when the 30 day giving project what happening and I haven’t stopped yet.  It’s given me a voice when I’ve needed one.  It’s helped me to continue my ministry when I had to take a step back.

I left congregational ministry because I needed to be with my son.  He was born with a Congenital Diaphragmatic Hernia which needed to be repaired after birth.  He required lots of care, a great deal of love and a whole lot of attention.  Those of you who know someone in ministry can imagine how difficult it might be to balance the needs of Church with the needs of home.  I had to choose home.  I didn’t know what lay ahead.  I had no idea where I was going but ultimately I had to go where God led me.  I thought I was leaving ministry and in the end found out you never really leave, you change change venues.

Things I love:

  • God
  • My boys (wonderful husband and fantastic son!)
  • Family and Friends
  • Cooking
  • Reading
  • Writing
  • my iPad
  • Coffee

Things I tolerate:

  • Exercise

On this site you’ll find all kinds of different things.  Somedays you might find recipes.  On others you’ll find reflections.  No matter what you’ll always find me.

If you’re looking for me you can find me on Twitter at: Beckyinreallife
I’m also found on Facebook here: From Ministry to Motherhood

Thanks for stopping by!

46 responses to “I’m always late to the party!

  1. Hi Becky! Thanks for stopping by my blog today! It is great to get to meet you through the UBP!! Your blog looks wonderful!!

  2. Hey thanks for the comment. I HAVE to make it to Prince Edward Island someday! 🙂 Its a really long drive from where I live though ha, but I’ll do it. Its on the bucket list.

  3. Thanks for stopping by and visiting my blog. I think you are so right about ministry never stopping, just changing. Psst, I need a manicure too! 😉

  4. Hi Becky! Thanks for stopping by today! Cute blog!

    It’s nice to “meet” you!

    Happy Partying!

  5. Here from the UBP and am excited to meet you… I am off to check out more of your blog and get to know you better 🙂

    joy & blessings,
    Alida

  6. Thanks for stopping by my blog. Love this UBP idea! What a wonderful opportunity to discover great new blogs….like yours! Happy partying!

  7. Thanks for stopping by. I love the title of your blog – and look forward to reading more!

  8. Glad to have “met” you through the UBP!

    Visit me at: L.I.F.E. by Ashley Pichea
    ~living intentionally by faith everyday~

  9. I’m here from the party, and it’s great to “meet” you! I have FOUR sons, so we need to talk! And ministry? Well, I think that’s what motherhood is all about, in a lot of ways.

    Come by and visit sometime!

    Laura (www.OutnumberedMom.com)

  10. Happy to connect with you thru ubp!

  11. Nice to meet you too:) I also love coffee:)

  12. Thanks, Becky, for visiting my photo/creation-themed blog, “My Father’s World”. I also love God, my husband, my sons and daughter, family & friends, cooking, reading, writing, and coffee. I don’t have iPad :). I’ve learned that we can serve God wherever we are.

    It’s nice to “meet” you. My main blog is http://bornagainandblessed.blogspot.com/ . If you get a chance, please stop by.

    • Thanks for stopping by! I’ll be by to visit your blog as soon as I have a chance. I was very lucky to get my iPad from my husband as a gift to use at work. I now use it all time!

      Glad to meet you too!

  13. Lovely to meet you through ubp. I loved combining ministry and mothering. Hope you son is doing well now.

    Fondly,
    Glenda

    Gg – Notes on the Journey #269

    • Glad to meet you too! Thanks for stopping by.
      My son is doing wonderfully and we’re very blessed to have him in our lives. Thanks for your kind words! 🙂

  14. Stopping by from the party. I look forward to getting to know you and your family. I hope your son is doing well!

    Looking forward to learning from your adventures!

    -ExpatMama

    • I used to live in Toronto! I look forward to visiting your blog and finding out a little more about you.

      Our son is doing very well and we feel so blessed to have him in our lives. Thanks for stopping by!

  15. Hi Becky!
    Thank you for stopping by my blog. It is so nice to “meet” you =)

    Hope your having a wonderful weekend!

  16. And I am so glad you are ministering to others than a congregation because I absolutely love our conversations! I am so glad we met online and I just know we are going to be dear friends for a long time. I can’t wait to meet you in October and give you a big hug. Thank you for putting up with this “so many questions” sister in Christ! I so appreciate it. I continue to pray for you little one. I am sure you are being blessed by staying home with him and I know you are blessing him. I just wanted to stop by and say hi and thank you. Have a blessed day!

    • Thank your kind words Karen! I love our conversations too and I’m so happy we connected. I can’t wait until we meet and can sit down and have a great chat. 🙂

      Your questions are wonderful and I’m so grateful that you pray for our little guy. We’re so blessed to have him in our life and I love my time with him.

      Thanks for stopping by!

  17. Hi Becky! Thanks for visiting my blog 🙂 Those cookies at the top look toooo good! I know God will bless you for staying home to look after your son.

  18. Good to “meet” you! stoppin’ by from the UBP!

  19. Hi Becky! Thank you for stopping by blog to say hello! It is so fun meeting new bloggers and encouraging each other along the way!

    Blessings to you!
    Paige

    • Hi Paige! Thanks for stopping by! It have been fun meeting so many people. I hope you have a wonderful week and continue to party! 🙂

  20. So glad you stopped by our site!! Hope you’re having a great UBP week!! So fun to meet new online friends!! Btw, totally w/ you on the “tolerate” the exercise thing!! 🙂

  21. Thank you for coming by my party! It’s nice to meet you.

  22. I love the picture you posted! There’s always opportunity for ministry and I know your blog is blessing many! I’m glad you chose your household, because that is truly where your first ministry lies.

    I’m your newest follower and I’m glad the UBP11 bought us together! 🙂 I look forward to reading more of your posts. By the way, those cookies look great!

  23. Becky, thank you so much for stopping by and visiting my blog! I see you are another fellow coffee lover 🙂 I was scrolling down, and now you have my mouth watering with those cookies!

  24. Love the tolerate exercise…same here and not enough

    Loving this party. I have am trying to read as many blogs as I can. I have already found some jewels.
    I would love to read every single one…Everyone has a story.
    Hope you will stop by…I have some extra giveaways that require nothing but a comment…
    Teresa
    http://teresa-grammygirlfriend.blogspot.com/

    http://grammyababychangeseverything.blogspot.com/

  25. Hi! I’m visiting from the UBP – #73 (Being Made New – http://tinahollenbeck.blogspot.com) on the Christian List. Very glad to get to know you a bit – I’m with you on the importance of putting family ahead of even a rewarding career – and I hope you might be able to stop by my place, too. :^)

Leave a reply

