It’s a Marshmallow World in the Winter…

‘When the snow comes to cover the ground’ I want to retreat into my kitchen and whip up batches of comfort food.  Lucky for us, with the weather as nasty as it is, the challenge for today is perfect!

December 14: Enjoy hot chocolate as a treat before bed.

I delight in hot chocolate.  I make it with milk, pile it high with marshmallows and wait until they all melt leaving it creamy, rich and delicious.  I thought I would share a link for my favorite hot chocolate recipe in case you didn’t have one.  It’s delicious, easy and if you make a big batch you can keep it in the cupboard for those nights you want an extra special treat.  Just remember you must make it with milk  (not water – now is not the time to worry about calories!), use heaping tablespoons of the mix and don’t forget the marshmallows!!!!

Here’s the recipe: Homemade Hot Chocolate – Enjoy!

P.S. – I know the recipe calls for whole milk.  I make it with skim all the time.  If you add the marshmallows you will have your creamy cup of chocolate, so don’t worry if you don’t have whole milk on hand.

Leave a reply

