Snow Day!

We’re all home today.  Usually Mondays are busy days.  My husband leaves for work and shortly afterwards X. and I venture off to play group.  While we’re out we usually do a few errands and before you know it the day is gone and we wonder where it went.  Today will be nothing like that.  I’ve already been out shoveling.  My husbands been out twice.  We expect to go out every 2 hours or so as the wind is throwing the snow around like crazy.  It’s very white.  It’s very windy.  It’s very welcome.

Today will be a day of baking, game play, movies and tree decorating.  We had a busy weekend. We saw friends and family and it was a good weekend but before we knew it, it was over (or so we thought).  So instead of work, we were blessed with some family time.  Some time for us to get a few things done around the house and also enjoy each others company.

Today I am grateful.  I am grateful for family time and for a safe, warm home to spend it in.   I hope you are also experiencing some unexpected blessings.  I have to ask how do you spend your unexpected days off?

Leave a reply

