Old Friends

December 13: Call a friend/family member you haven’t talked to in a while and wish them Merry Christmas.

Today’s project was a little altered for me.  I had to email my old friend instead of calling as she’s a med student and I can’t ever talk to her.  The last time we actually physically saw each other was February of last year for my Son’s baptism!  It’s been a long time.  Sporadically throughout the year we’ve connected over the phone but as our lives have take different paths we’ve drifted apart.  I honestly didn’t expect a response from her for a few days as she usually lives at the hospital.  Instead I got a wonderful surprise.  She’s already emailed back, has a week off next week and would love to get together.  It should be fun!

I hope your phone calls/emails went well today and you were able to connect with some long-lost friends of your own. I’d love to hear if any of you had surprises of your own!

Leave a reply

