A slight change of plans.

We had the most wonderful day.  I know it was supposed to be family games night but instead I find myself in a small hotel room with my little family pleased with our decision to change our plan and head off on a little adventure.   Today we visited with artisans at the One-of-a-kind Show and this evening we joined old friends in a meal sharing lots of food and laughter.

As I result I don’t have anything to write about games.  I plan of making up for our lack of games tomorrow with a wicked game of scrabble between my Husband and I.  We are both intensely competitive so it should prove to be an exciting match but until then I will just enjoy our time.   After all the point of the day was supposed to be time with friends and family and we definitely accomplished that.

Leave a reply

