Half-Time

It’s half-time.   We’re halfway to the end of the 30 day give.   If we were playing football we’d all be huddled in the change room getting yelled at by the coach.  What could we have done better?  Where did we fail?  What have we learned that we can take into the future?

Looking back on my contributions this month I can see that there are some things I’ve done well.  I’ve helped out where I can.  I’ve given money, food and time.  I’ve tried to be present in the lives of those around me.  I think the past two weeks have been fairly successful in terms of giving.   Over the next two weeks I do see room for improvement.   I think I would like to be more intentional about spending time with family and seeing what they need.  I would like to give things that I know will be enjoyed by people.  Lastly I’d really like to share with people beyond my own sphere, people perhaps out there in internet land…

Thus in honor of Half-Time I would like to announce my very first give-away.  While I know my blog is only 14 days old and we’re only read by about 5 people I think it’s something I can do to celebrate this project and give thanks for the readership I do have.

I’m giving away a copy of The Veggie Tales DVD “It’s a Meaningful Life”.  I think it’s a great story for the kids and it’s wonderful family friendly fun.  My Son adored the 3 minutes he saw of it.  He’s a busy boy…

To enter all you have to do is post a comment telling me why you want this DVD.

Bonus Entries if you follow me on Twitter, tweet about the giveaway and make sure I can see it!

Good Luck Everyone!  Giveaway ends November 16th at 9 pm EST.

Edit:  I should add that I own every Veggie Tales movie.  I tell people I have them for work and that’s partly true but I really enjoy them myself.  I watched this over the weekend, really enjoyed it and  would like to pass some of that enjoyment on.  I do promise you’ll get your very own brand new copy as I cannot part with mine!

30-Day Giving Challenge

5 responses to “Half-Time

  1. This would be a scathingly brilliant idea to show my church school kids

  2. With all the papers for school … failed technology preventing school work … ringing fire alarms in the residences and gross cold weather … there is definitely no better way then to relax and half a good laugh while watching some veggie tales.

  3. I love ‘It’s a Wonderful Life’ and would love to see what the people at A Big Idea would have to mimic and have me laughing about in a Veggie Tale.

    I love that you are so open and doing this challenge has been inspiring. I read ahead and glad you took a Sabbath, time alone even if it is not on a mountaintop is often needed and used to rejuvenate.
    Brenda

  4. I would like this to give to my grandchildren. I know they would love to see .

  5. Thanks for entering guys! I’ll generate a number from Random.org and let you know who wins.

Leave a reply

